top of page

Postpartum: Finding my confidence | Sexymi Tea

As I look back at photos of myself from being having kids, I laugh. I don't laugh because there's something funny about my appearance; no, rather I laugh because during that time I was so critical of my body. I picked apart every flaw and extra pound, adding to my insecurity. Now, two kids later, in fact, two kids in less than two years, I see my body and how drastically it has changed. No longer do I laugh when I see myself in the mirror, I can look and be forever thankful for what my body has done for me. It boggles my mind to think that I was so critical on my body pre-pregnancy when now, I look at it and think, "wow I was so much thinner, more toned".

However, let's be honest - Am I at a point where I can look in the mirror and say with confidence that I feel good in my skin? Absolutely not. I had two kids in under two years and struggle with the changes my body has gone through. Can any other mama's relate? Can you relate to the feeling of looking at yourself in the mirror and having no idea who that woman is? I don't recognize myself some days.

Just because I am a mother now doesn't mean that I don't want to feel confident in my skin and sexy. I am not just a mother, I am also a woman and a wife. I want to feel great and look awesome for my husband. Losing the last of the baby weight has been a struggle. The last 10-15 pounds just won't budge. I've been looking for a product that would help boost my metabolism naturally, safely and cleanse my system of unwanted junk and toxins. Sexymi Tea has been a life saver!

Sexymi tea has a variety of different teas that have natural ingredients and that are also gluten free. For me, this is incredibly important, since I am celiac and can't have gluten. I have been using both the Sexy mommy Postnatal tea as well as the Skinny tea & Colon tea detox. Sexy mommy postnatal tea is designed for women who have had a baby and want to start feeling sexy! The postnatal tea will help boost your immune system which in turn is a protection for both you and your new little one. Sexy Mommy helps to boost your immune system and also curb hunger and cravings, naturally.

This specific tea is naturally caffeine free, helps to repair the body after giving birth, helps with postpartum weight loss and best of all, HELPS WITH MILK PRODUCTION if you are a nursing mama. With that being said, this tea is 100% safe for mama's who are breastfeeding. For all the details regarding the Sexy Mommy Postnatal tea, visit the Sexymi webiste.

USE DISCOUNT CODE: MILLER10 to receive 10% OFF of your purchase!

After using the Sexy Mommy Postnatal tea I began seeing results that I loved! While I was nursing I noticed an increase in my milk supply. This was major! So many new mama's worry about their milk supply to the point where it becomes a huge stressor. Drinking the postnatal tea removed that worry for me.

In addition to trying out the postnatal tea, I have been using the Sexymi 28 detox program which consists of two teas: morning and evening.

The morning tea: Skinny Tea should replace your coffee (the benefits and results are greater when you do this) The evening tea: Colon Tea should be consumed before bedtime. This 28 day detox program has been incredibly beneficial for me. I've noticed reduced bloating, increased energy levels, 5 pound weight loss, a faster metabolism, reduced my cramping during my first postpartum period and even helped with my sleep! I have experienced deeper sleep since starting the detox. The two teas together aim to help support your immune system and detoxify your body. The teas burn stored fat, help with speeding up your metabolism, increase energy levels, reduce stress, cramping and it does so while not causing diarrhea.

I'd like to say that this postpartum journey has been a struggle with seeing the changes in my body. However, learning to accept the new changes is a big part in feeling confident again. There are definitely things that I can do to feel confident again in my skin - working out and eating healthy will benefit my body and help with losing the last of the baby weight. BUT! Let me tell you this, there are things about new, post baby body that most likely will not change. My hips are wider, my shape is different, my breasts aren't as perky from nursing two babies, and I have stretch marks. These things are reminders of how amazing God is when He created the woman's body. Our bodies were created to grow life. The changes are constant reminders, BEAUTIFUL reminders, of what my body has done and what it has given me. Let's remember that mama's! But we can take steps in starting our journey to overall health, feeling confident and SEXY again!

SEXYMI TEA provides products that are genuine, with real ingredients, and AMAZING results! They stand for feeling SEXY in your own skin. This is what I love about Sexymi Tea!!!

"Sexy is NOT a size, a body shape, a weight, a skin color, or an age... Sexy is a feeling! Sexy is being comfortable in your own skin! Sexy is taking care of yourself! Now, GET YOUR SEXY ON!"

USE DISCOUNT CODE: MILLER10 to receive 10% OFF of your purchase!

* If you are interested in collaborating with Sexymi Tea and receiving free tea in exchange for posts/reviews, you can use this link here to sign up!


TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page