top of page

AWAY WITH THE COFFEE STAINS! | AT HOME TEETH WHITENING: DOES IT WORK?!


White teeth is something I have wanted my whole life, but never had. As I got older, my teeth became more and more discolored from things like coffee and wine. Now, as a mom of two little ones, I am consistently drinking coffee more than once a day and love to enjoy a glass of wine in the evenings. I have been told before that I have a beautiful smile, but there are times when I am insecure about showing it off. I've tried countless whitening tooth pastes, mouth washes, and looked into whitening my teeth. However, things like whitening strips, or having the dentist whiten my teeth are all options that are too expensive for me. I found a teeth whitening system that is affordable and has given me amazing results!

Smile Brilliant offers a teeth whitening system that is affordable and provides incredible results! They offer 3 different options to choose from, which are dependent upon the stain level on your teeth.

  • T9 - Non Sensitive System OR Sesnitive (Heavy Stains)

  • T6- Non Sensitive System OR Sensitive (Average Stains)

  • T3- Non Sensitive System OR Sensitive (Light Stains)

I used the T3 system for light stains which comes with 9 whitening applications for both your top and bottom teeth. At first, Smile Brilliant will send you a kit with two separate pastes. These pastes are for you to construct your teeth impressions in order for your teeth trays to be made to fit your teeth specifically/perfectly. Once you send your impressions in, you will receive your trays in the mail, along with your whitening applications. Now, depending on which T-system you ordered, your whitening duration will vary. My entire process took about 7 weeks.

I tend to have sensitive teeth to begin with so my process was a bit prolonged because I had to stop and take a few breaks in between. After noticing some sensitivity, I increased the time I kept the 'Desensitizing gel' on my teeth. What is desensitizing gel? This is the application you put in your trays AFTER the whitening gel. You can use the whitening gel anywhere from 1-3 hours and the duration of the desensitizing gel can be increased as well depending on the level of sensitivity you are experiencing.

HOW TO USE:

1. Brush teeth with water (not toothpaste because the fluoride slows the whitening process)

2. Whiten for 1-3 hours

3. Brush teeth with toothpaste as normal

4. Do a desensitizing gel session for 15-30 minutes

5. Remove trays but don't rinse or brush for 20 minutes...just spit (this will leave a thin layer of desensitizing gel on your teeth)

6. Try to whiten before bed so the desensitizing gel has time to absorb into teeth and you are not introducing any food/drink that could stain.

I could not be happier with my results from Smile Brilliant and highly recommend using their teeth whitening system if you are unhappy with the discoloration on your teeth. There's always a reason to smile, don't hide your beautiful smile any longer!

USE MY DISCOUNT CODE: lovemamamiller15 for 15% OFF YOUR ORDER

GIVEAWAY!!! USE THIS LINK --- CLICK HERE

Enter the giveaway to win a $149 Smile Brilliant Credit (Giveaway will last 7 days after this is posted)

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page