top of page

Making the switch: Backpack diaper bags!


Okay, who has already made the switch to the diaper bag backpack style?! It has taken me awhile, mainly because the diaper bag I previously had, I just absolutely loved! The style was super cute and it was covered all our needs. However, I felt like the classic/traditional diaper bag wasn't as practical as it could be for the everyday busy mama. If you're a mom, you already know that having two hands is WAY better than one. You are already running around, carrying a baby, and in my case, chasing a toddler while doing so.

Having a backpack style diaper bag eliminates the frustration of having to hold the bag over your shoulder. Two hands is always better than one. I have found since switching to the backpack that my back has actually been less sore. Finnick is 10 weeks old now and he still needs us to hold him while he sleeps at night. We have tried everything and he still needs this to sleep for longer than an hour. However, after using the Ollie World Swaddle blanket, he's actually able to sleep for almost 3 hours at a time! (still being held though) As a result, my body has been aching non stop since the day he was born. As he grows, gains weight and becomes more squirmy, this pain has increased. So, let me tell you, having a backpack has helped with eliminating some of the pain on my back since the weight is distributed equally.

The backpack diaper bag I am currently using and LOVING is the Anchored East backpack diaper bag. You can purchase this on Amazon and it is reasonably priced for a diaper bag. This was well under the price that my traditional diaper bag cost.

This bag is super comfy on the back, trendy and best of all, STURDY! I find that diaper bags go through a lot of wear and tear and get damaged super easily. This one is amazing quality! Not only is it sturdy, but it's also spacious, allowing room for everything you need, plus your own things for you mama! (wallet, etc). The bag comes with a change pad inside as well.

To purchase this bag, use the link provided here: Anchored East Diaper Bag BackPack


TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page