top of page

Dear our sweet baby,

Dear our beloved baby,

Hi, I'm Melissa and I am your mom. We met briefly, but you had already gone home to be with Jesus.

Everything within us wants to have you here, in our arms and in our home. For just shy of three months you were formed inside my womb and each passing day my love for you grew stronger. Dad's name is Jason, but you just know him as daddy. He loves you too. From the moment I told him about you, his heart grew bigger and made room for you; even though there's not enough room in the universe to contain how much love we have for you. You have two siblings that are here with us, their names are Addi and Finn. They love you too. I had so many dreams for you. I wish you could be here to see how crazy and wild your sister is; just how sweet and silly your brother is. The three of you would have had so much fun together. I want you to know you have three other siblings in Heaven and we love them so deeply too. You can play with them now. You are mommy and daddys 6th baby, and I wish so much that all of you could be here with us; but instead you get to be in the arms of someone who loves you more than mom and dad ever could. The Lord is your heavenly father and he will care for you, as He has cared for you other siblings in Heaven.

Sweet baby, we didn't know if you were a boy or girl but the Lord knows. So whether you are like your sister, Addi and love baby dolls and dress up; or like your silly brother Finn and live for your toy cars, I want you to know you are amazing, loved and precious. You will always be part of our family. Never forgotten about; never tucked away.

I want so badly to give your sweet cheeks a kiss.

I'm so terribly sorry that I couldn't bring you into our family. I'm so sorry you won't know dad's silly jokes or my singing over you. I'm so sorry mommy couldn't care for you the way I long to each and every day. But like I said, you're with Jesus and he will never fail you. I cling to that promise and truth. I cling to the hope that one day I will get to hold you again. I say again, because sweet baby I did get to hold you. It wasn't the circumstances I'd like; but I'm thankful that Jesus gave me that opportunity to hold you. Please, tell him I say thank you.

So please know, I would have given anything to have you here. If it was up to me, you would be here with us. I'd give up myself. But the Lord, who has plans for daddy and I, and your siblings, knew it was best to bring you home - your heavenly home. So as hard as it is for me to say, I know this is best. Trust me, as much as I love you and care about you, Jesus loves you more. I think i'm smart, but my understanding is limited. The Lord hasn't told me why you couldn't stay with us, but He will. One day it will all be revealed. One day all we made made new and I'll never have to say goodbye again.

You are a Miller and part of our tribe.

We will remember you and celebrate you all the days of our lives.

We love you.

We miss you so much.

Love,

Mama


TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page