top of page

Valentines Day gift for him | JORD Watches/ GIVEAWAY


Now that Christmas is over, the next holiday coming up is one of my favorite! Valentines Day. I may be biased but that's only because my husband proposed to me the day after valentines day. (He wanted to throw me off and propose the day after.) He has always been super romantic with Valentines Day, getting me flowers, creating little scavenger hunts and always, always ,making me feel special and loved. That is something I can say for certain - I am truly loved by my man.

I always feel like I struggle to know what to buy this man. He is very difficult to shop for, especially since he always gets me the best gifts. It can be intimidating coming up with gift ideas for him. This year in March, we will be celebrating 7 years of being together. March 23 was our very first date. Jason and I have a very long back story, but I will save that for another blog. We have known one another since I was 16 and he was 15. However, we didn't start dating until I was 21 and he was 20.

This February isn't just valentines day for us, it's also a celebration of life. We are welcoming our second child, a baby boy into our lives in February and we cannot be happier. I wanted to incorporate this into whatever gift I decided to get for Jason. I decided that this would be a valentines day/new daddy again gift. Jason is practical. He cherishes gifts that are practical, usable and something he will get years of use out of. In other words, my husband can be a tad bit cheap when it comes to shopping. I agree. You can't blame him for wanting a gift that will be good quality, stylish and long wearing.

I've teamed up with Jord Watches to make this Valentines Day/February extra special for my man. If you're struggling with knowing what to get your man, look no further. Jord Watches are high quality, stylish, beautifully crafted and affordable for what you're getting! These watches are all wooden. How gorgeous! The watch that I received for Jason is absolutely gorgeous! Another thing that I admire about Jord's line of men's watches, is the fact that they are so masculine! This watch is called "Hyde - Walnut & Black" and it just screams manly when he wears it! Hands down, my absolute favorite thing about Jord Watches is the ability to get whatever you would like engraved on the back of the watch. This was a home run in my eyes. What an incredible addition and detail you can add to your gift with putting an engraved description/message or love note. Jason and I have called one another "Dear" for the entirety of our relationship. Yes, I know this is extremely old school. It makes us sound like your grandparents, right? Well, I don't care! That's our name for one another and wouldn't change it for anything. I had engraved "You're forever my dear" on the back of Jason's watch. This is a beautiful reminder of my heart for him every time he looks at it.

JORD not only creates/designs stunning watches, but they also have an incredible motto behind the work that they do. If you visit the website you can read about their journey and experience. You can also read how they aim to have you experience more than just a watch - more than just telling time, but actually valuing the time that passes.

"The value of a watch is not in being able to tell how much time has passed, but in being aware of the need to make time count. Moments are bigger than minutes and your watch should tell more than time." - JORD

*GIVEAWAY*

If you are interested in getting a Jord wooden watch for your special someone this Valentines Day, (men's watches & women watches available on site) then be sure to enter this giveaway which will automatically give you 10% off to shop the JORD website. One lucky applicant will receive $100 gift code to use towards your purchase on the site! Giveaway ends on 01/28/2018. To enter this giveaway use the link provided here -

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page